PDA

View Full Version : Rooster's Ban Appeal from the Call of Duty 4 - S&D Server

Rooster
10-07-2010, 05:42 PM
Ban AppealWhat is your in-game name?
Rooster Which DPG server were you banned from?
Call of Duty 4 - S&D Server Who was the Admin that banned you?
Conan Do you know why you were banned?
Yes Explain why you think you were banned or why you would like to be unbanned.
I was banned twice tonight
First, He banned me for 1 minute because i was writing in french to other who are also understood french in the game.

Second: when I came back after first minute to play and I told him that I would file a complaint against him here on the forum cause i thought I was banned for a very bad reason. Then I was immediately banned again for no reason this time. ?

I have been playing COD for many years on lots of servers and this is the first time I get banned for writing in my own language. I also mostly write write in english since I know many players are but i don see the problem for writing in french once in a while with other players that can understand.

I would like an answer please. Thank you.

Rooster

Conan O'Brien
10-07-2010, 06:46 PM
Hey Rooster.

Did I really ban you? =o To the best of my memory, I believe I kicked you twice for talking in a different language. The reason for this is I did not know what you were saying in French and you could have been swearing to another player in French. Also, there was a whole lot of other players speaking in French and clogging up the chat log which I keep a close eye on. I do believe I asked kindly, twice with a please and a thank you at the end. To be honest with you, I thought you were somehow trying to mess with my head and my main reason for kicking you was for basically clogging the chat log.